Polaron.de Apps Overview Napo / Virtual Organ Apps de en

Pitea

App Version: 3.5
Napo Version: 4.17

released 2017-10-11

Audiobus Compatible

About the App

Pitea is an iOS application which allows you to play Lars Palo's sampleset of the Grönlunds organ of the Piteå School of Music, Sweden, on up to three MIDI keyboards and a MIDI pedal connected to your iPad. Starting with version 3.3, the app can also be used on iPhone and iPod touch. An iPad 2 or iPhone 5 or better is needed.Pitea is based on the Napo framework. Please read the Napo documentation and in particular the Napo user manual to learn about its features and limitations.

Pitea makes use of the Piteå School of Music sampleset version beta 1. The app's Gallery view shows photos that are part of the sampleset package. The app's background image is derived from one of these photos. The stop button images are from the sampleset package, as well. Furthermore, Pitea contains impulse response files of Fokke van Saane, see http://fokkie.home.xs4all.nl/IR.htm.

The relative volumes of the stops of Pitea are configured as in the organ definition file of the sampleset. However, as Napo is currently not capable of playing different pipes of a stop with different volumes, this part of the sampleset configuration could not (yet) be taken into account for Pitea.

If you don't need three manuals but would still like to get a virtual pipe organ for your iPhone or iPod touch, then have a look at the PiteaMini app, which offers you a subset (Huvudverk and Pedal) of the Bureå organ.

There is also a free app Pitea3o with the mid three octaves of the Piteå organ.

About the Sampleset

The Piteå School of Music sampleset is provided by Lars Palo, Graham Goode and Panos Ghekas under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 license, see http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5/. For your convenience, all needed files of the sampleset package are included in the app, but you can also download the sampleset independently from http://familjenpalo.se/vpo/download if you would like to use it with other software (e.g. GrandOrgue). If you are an Android user with a suitable device, have a look at the Pitea Android app.

About the Organ

According to Lars Palo's documentation, this organ was built in 1989 by Grönlunds Orgelbyggeri AB. It is a three-manual (61 keys) instrument with 28 manual ranks and a pedal (32 keys) with five own ranks and two ranks transmitted from the Swell (Svällverk). This is the stops specification:

Huvudverk (I, Great, C-c4)
Gedacktpommer 16' Oktava 2'
Principal 8' Mixtur IV
Dubbelflöjt 8' Cornet V (f0-c4)
Oktava 4' Trumpet 8'

Öververk (II, Choir, C-c4)
Gedackt 8' Waldflöjt 2'
Fleut d'amore 8' (c0-c4) Ters 1 3/5'
Koppelflöjt 2' Scharff III
Principal 4' Cromorne 8'
Kvinta 2 2/3' Tremulant

Svällverk (III, Swell, C-c4)
Borduna 16' Piccolo 2'
Borduna 8' Mixtur V
Fl. harmonique 8' Oboe 8'
Gamba 8' Tromp. Harm. 8'
Voix celeste 8' (c0-c4) Clairon 4'
Fl. octaviant 4' Tremulant

Pedal (C-g1)
Subbas 16' Basun 16'
Oktava 8' Trumpet 8' (Swell)
Gedackt 8' Clairon 4' (Swell)
Oktava 4'

Couplers
SV/ÖV HV/P
ÖV/HV 16' /III
SV/HV 16' III/II
ÖV/P 16' III/I
SV/P 4' /I

Usage with a Launchpad

Starting with version 3.3, the app is able to control the lamps of a Novation Launchpad MK2, see the corresponding section in the Napo user manual, and includes a default configuration for this, which can be loaded via the action menu of the Settings view. For this app, it would have been unfavourable to put the buttons for the combination banks and combinations in the bottom two rows. Instead, they are in the right two columns, which allowed an allocation where the stop buttons are arranged exactly like in the portrait mode of the Console view and like at the real organ:

In accordance with the Console view, the left top is the Huvudverk, the left bottom the Pedal, the right top the Svällverk, and the right bottom the Öververk. Basically, white buttons represent principals and flutes, red is for reeds, yellow for mixtures and similar stops, orange for tremulants, and green for couplers. On behalf of an easier assignment, we put the couplers below the stops of the respective division (other than at the Console view or the real console). Only for the coupler 16' / III of the swell, no nice place was left, and so it was omitted. If needed, you can yourself assign this coupler to a button of the Launchpad. But be careful not to use a button twice. For example, if you put the coupler to the lowest button of the seventh column, then you need to remove the assignment of this button to combination bank 8.

Demo Videos


View on YouTube.

View on YouTube.

View on YouTube.

View on YouTube.

View on YouTube.

For more demos, see PiteaMini.

Polaron.de App-Übersicht Napo / Virtuelle Orgel-Apps de en

Pitea

App-Version: 3.6
Napo-Version: 4.20

freigegeben 2018-02-24

Audiobus Compatible

Über die App

Pitea ist eine iOS-Anwendung, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, Lars Palos Sampleset der Grönlunds-Orgel der Musikhochschule in Piteå, Schweden, auf bis zu drei mit Ihrem iPad verbundenen MIDI-Keyboards und einem MIDI-Pedal zu spielen. Ab Version 3.3 kann die App auch auf dem iPhone oder iPod touch verwendet werden. Es wird ein iPad 2 oder ein iPhone 5 oder besser gebraucht. Pitea basiert auf dem Napo-Framework. Bitte lesen Sie die Napo-Dokumentation und insbesondere das Napo-Benutzerhandbuch, um seine Möglichkeiten und Beschränkungen kennenzulernen.

Pitea verwendet die Beta 1-Version des Piteå School of Music-Samplesets. Die Galerie-Sicht der App zeigt Fotos, die Teil des Sampleset-Pakets sind. Die Bilder der Registerzüge und das Hintergrundbild der Spieltisch-Sicht stammen ebenfalls aus dem Sampleset-Paket. Außerdem enthält Pitea Impulsantwortdateien von Fokke van Saane, siehe http://fokkie.home.xs4all.nl/IR.htm.

Die relativen Lautstärken der Register von Pitea sind wie in der Orgeldefinitionsdatei des Samplesets eingestellt. Da aber Napo gegenwärtig nicht in der Lage ist, verschiedene Pfeifen eines Registers mit unterschiedlichen Verstärkungen zu spielen, konnte dieser Teil der Sampleset-Konfiguration (noch) nicht für Pitea berücksichtigt werden.

Falls Sie keine drei Manuale brauchen, aber doch gerne eine virtuelle Pfeifenorgel für Ihr iPhone oder Ihren iPod touch hätten, dann schauen Sie sich die PiteaMini-App an, die eine Auswahl (Hauptwerk und Pedal) der Piteå-Orgel bietet.

Es gibt auch eine freie App Pitea3o mit den mittleren drei Oktaven der Piteå-Orgel.

Über das Sampleset

Das Piteå School of Music-Sampleset wird von Lars Palo, Graham Goode und Panos Ghekas unter der Lizenz Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 zur Verfügung gestellt, siehe http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5/. Um es Ihnen bequem zu machen, sind alle benötigten Dateien des Samplesets bereits in der App enthalten, aber Sie können das Set auch unabhängig von http://familjenpalo.se/vpo/download runterladen, falls Sie es mit anderer Software (zum Beispiel GrandOrgue) verwenden möchten. Falls Sie ein Android-Nutzer mit einem geeigneten Gerät sind, werfen Sie mal einen Blick auf die Pitea Android-App.

Über die Orgel

Gemäß Lars Palos Dokumentation wurde diese Orgel 1989 durch Grönlunds Orgelbyggeri AB erstellt. Sie ist ein dreimanualiges (61 Tasten) Instrument mit 28 Manualregistern und einem Pedal (32 Tasten) mit fünf eigenen und zwei vom Schwellwerk (Svällverk) übernommenen Registern. Dies ist die Disposition:

Huvudverk (I, Hauptwerk, C-c4)
Gedacktpommer 16' Oktava 2'
Principal 8' Mixtur IV
Dubbelflöjt 8' Cornet V (f0-c4)
Oktava 4' Trumpet 8'

Öververk (II, Oberwerk, C-c4)
Gedackt 8' Waldflöjt 2'
Fleut d'amore 8' (c0-c4) Ters 1 3/5'
Koppelflöjt 2' Scharff III
Principal 4' Cromorne 8'
Kvinta 2 2/3' Tremulant

Svällverk (III, Schwellwerk, C-c4)
Borduna 16' Piccolo 2'
Borduna 8' Mixtur V
Fl. harmonique 8' Oboe 8'
Gamba 8' Tromp. Harm. 8'
Voix celeste 8' (c0-c4) Clairon 4'
Fl. octaviant 4' Tremulant

Pedal (C-g1)
Subbas 16' Basun 16'
Oktava 8' Trumpet 8' (Swell)
Gedackt 8' Clairon 4' (Swell)
Oktava 4'

Koppeln
SV/ÖV HV/P
ÖV/HV 16' /III
SV/HV 16' III/II
ÖV/P 16' III/I
SV/P 4' /I

Verwendung mit einem Launchpad

Ab Version 3.3 kann die App die Lampen eines Novation Launchpad MK2 ansteuern, siehe auch den zugehörigen Abschnitt im Napo-Benutzerhandbuch, und enthält eine Voreinstellung hierfür, die über das Aktionsmenü der Einstellungen-Sicht geladen werden kann. Es wäre bei dieser App unvorteilhaft gewesen, die Knöpfe für Kombinationsbänke und Kombinationen in die unteren beiden Zeilen zu setzen. Statt dessen die beiden rechten Spalten zu nehmen, hat eine Belegung ermöglicht, bei der die Registerknöpfe genau wie in der Spieltisch-Sicht in Portrait-Darstellung und wie bei der richtigen Orgel angeordnet sind:

Entsprechend der Spieltisch-Sicht ist links oben das Huvudverk, links unten das Pedal, rechts oben das Svällverk und rechts unten das Öververk. Grob gesehen stehen weisse Knöpfe für Prinzipale und Flöten, rote für Zungenregister, gelbe für Mixturen und ähnliche Register, orangefarbene für Tremulanten und grüne für Koppeln. Die Koppeln haben wir einer einfacheren Zuordnung halber (anders als in der Spieltisch-Sicht und am echten Spieltisch) unterhalb der Registerschalter des jeweiligen Werks angeordnet. Einzig für die Koppel 16' /III des Schwellwerks war kein schöner Platz mehr vorhanden, weswegen er weggelassen wurde. Bei Bedarf können Sie diese Koppel selbst einem Knopf des Launchpads zuordnen. Aber achten Sie darauf, keine Knöpfe doppelt zu belegen. Falls Sie die Koppel z.B. auf den untersten Knopf der siebten Spalte legen, müssen Sie die Zuordnung dieses Knopfes zur Kombinationsbank 8 entfernen.

Demo-Videos

Komposition Link
Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer, Praeludium quartum YouTube
Johann Sebastian Bach, Toccata in d-Moll (BWV 565) YouTube
Gaspard Corrette, Dialogue en Fugue YouTube
Gaspard Corrette, Cromorne en Taille YouTube
Daniel Dziuda, presentation of the app YouTube
Lorenzo Riolfo: Johann Sebastian Bach, Toccata und Fuge in d-Moll YouTube

Für noch mehr Demos, siehe PiteaMini.