Polaron.de Apps Overview Napo / Virtual Organ Apps de en

Burea

App Version: 3.5
Napo Version: 4.17

released 2017-10-11

Audiobus Compatible

About the App

Burea is an iOS application which allows you to play Lars Palo's sampleset the Hammarbergs organ of the church in Bureå, Sweden, on up to three MIDI keyboards and a MIDI pedal connected to your iPad. Starting with version 3.3, the app can also be used on iPhone and iPod touch. An iPad 2 or iPhone 5 or better is needed. Burea is based on the Napo framework. Please read the Napo documentation and in particular the Napo user manual to learn about its features and limitations.

Burea makes use of the Bureå Church sampleset version beta 2. The app's Gallery view shows photos that are part of the sampleset package. The stop button images and the Console view background image are derived from one of these photos. Furthermore, Burea contains impulse response files of Fokke van Saane, see http://fokkie.home.xs4all.nl/IR.htm.

If you don't need three manuals but would still like to get a virtual pipe organ for your iPhone or iPod touch, then have a look at the BureaMini app, which offers you a subset (Huvudverk and Pedal) of the Bureå organ.

There is also a free app Burea3o with the mid three octaves of the Bureå organ.

About the Sampleset

The Bureå Church sampleset is provided by Lars Palo and Graham Goode under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 license, see http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5/. For your convenience, all needed files of the sampleset package are included in the app, but you can also download the sampleset independently from http://familjenpalo.se/vpo/download if you would like to use it with other software (e.g. GrandOrgue).

About the Organ

According to Lars Palo's documentation, this organ was built in 1967 by Hammarbergs Orgelbyggeri AB. It is a three-manual (56 keys) instrument with 28 manual ranks and a pedal (30 keys) with eight stops. This is the stops specification:

Huvudverk (I, C-g3)
Principal 8' Oktava 2'
Gedakt 8' Sesquialtera II
Oktava 4' Mixtur V
Rörflöjt 4' Trumpet 8'

Svällverk (II, C-g3)
Principal 4' Waldflöjt 2'
Salicional 8' Septima 1 1/7'
Hålflöjt 4' Nasat 1 1/3'
Rörflöjt 8' Scharf III
Ters 1 3/5' Skalmeja 8'
Tremulant

Bröstverk (III, C-g3)
Gedakt 8' Oktava 1'
Koppelflöjt 8' Cymbel II
Rörkvint 2' Krumhorn 8'
Principal 2'

Pedal (C-f1)
Subbas 16' Nachthorn 2'
Principal 8' Rauschpfeife IV
Gedakt 8' Basun 16'
Oktava 4' Trumpet 4'

Couplers
SV/HV HV/P
BV/HV SV/P
BV/P

Usage with a Launchpad

Starting with version 3.3, the app is able to control the lamps of a Novation Launchpad MK2, see the corresponding section in the Napo user manual, and includes a default configuration for this, which can be loaded via the action menu of the Settings view. A nice mapping of the stops to the Launchpad buttons is not easy to find and certainly a matter of taste. In the defaults, we decided for the following allocation:

In accordance with the Console view, the left top is the Huvudverk, the left bottom the Pedal, the right top the Bröstverk, and the right bottom the Svällverk. Basically, white buttons represent principals and flutes, red is for reeds, yellow for mixtures and similar stops, and green for couplers. On behalf of an easier assignment, we put the couplers below the stops of the respective division (other than at the Console view or the real console).

Demo Videos


View on YouTube.

View on YouTube.

For more demos, see BureaMini.

Polaron.de App-Übersicht Napo / Virtuelle Orgel-Apps de en

Burea

App-Version: 3.6
Napo-Version: 4.20

freigegeben 2018-02-24

Audiobus Compatible

Über die App

Burea ist eine iOS-Anwendung, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, Lars Palos Sampleset der Hammarbergs-Orgel der Kirche in Bureå, Schweden, auf bis zu drei mit Ihrem iPad verbundenen MIDI-Keyboards und einem MIDI-Pedal zu spielen. Ab Version 3.3 kann die App auch auf dem iPhone oder iPod touch verwendet werden. Es wird ein iPad 2 oder ein iPhone 5 oder besser gebraucht. Burea basiert auf dem Napo-Framework. Bitte lesen Sie die Napo-Dokumentation und insbesondere das Napo-Benutzerhandbuch, um seine Möglichkeiten und Beschränkungen kennenzulernen.

Burea verwendet die Beta 2-Version des Bureå Church-Samplesets. Die Galerie-Sicht der App zeigt Fotos, die Teil des Sampleset-Pakets sind. Die Bilder der Registerzüge und das Hintergrundbild der Spieltisch-Sicht sind einem dieser Fotos entnommen. Außerdem enthält Burea Impulsantwortdateien von Fokke van Saane, siehe http://fokkie.home.xs4all.nl/IR.htm.

Falls Sie keine drei Manuale brauchen, aber doch gerne eine virtuelle Pfeifenorgel für Ihr iPhone oder Ihren iPod touch hätten, dann schauen Sie sich die BureaMini-App an, die eine Auswahl (Hauptwerk und Pedal) der Bureå-Orgel bietet.

Es gibt auch eine freie App Burea3o mit den mittleren drei Oktaven der Bureå-Orgel.

Über das Sampleset

Das Bureå Church-Sampleset wird von Lars Palo und Graham Goode unter der Lizenz Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 zur Verfügung gestellt, siehe http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5/. Um es Ihnen bequem zu machen, sind alle benötigten Dateien des Samplesets bereits in der App enthalten, aber Sie können das Set auch unabhängig von http://familjenpalo.se/vpo/download runterladen, falls Sie es mit anderer Software (zum Beispiel GrandOrgue) verwenden möchten.

Über die Orgel

Gemäß Lars Palos Dokumentation wurde diese Orgel 1967 durch Hammarbergs Orgelbyggeri AB erstellt. Sie ist ein dreimanualiges (56 Tasten) Instrument mit 28 Manualregistern und einem Pedal (30 Tasten) mit acht Registern. Dies ist die Disposition:

Huvudverk (I, C-g3)
Principal 8' Oktava 2'
Gedakt 8' Sesquialtera II
Oktava 4' Mixtur V
Rörflöjt 4' Trumpet 8'

Svällverk (II, C-g3)
Principal 4' Waldflöjt 2'
Salicional 8' Septima 1 1/7'
Hålflöjt 4' Nasat 1 1/3'
Rörflöjt 8' Scharf III
Ters 1 3/5' Skalmeja 8'
Tremulant

Bröstverk (III, C-g3)
Gedakt 8' Oktava 1'
Koppelflöjt 8' Cymbel II
Rörkvint 2' Krumhorn 8'
Principal 2'

Pedal (C-f1)
Subbas 16' Nachthorn 2'
Principal 8' Rauschpfeife IV
Gedakt 8' Basun 16'
Oktava 4' Trumpet 4'

Koppeln
SV/HV HV/P
BV/HV SV/P
BV/P

Verwendung mit einem Launchpad

Ab Version 3.3 kann die App die Lampen eines Novation Launchpad MK2 ansteuern, siehe auch den zugehörigen Abschnitt im Napo-Benutzerhandbuch, und enthält eine Voreinstellung hierfür, die über das Aktionsmenü der Einstellungen-Sicht geladen werden kann. Eine schöne Abbildung der Register auf die Launchpad-Knöpfe ist nicht leicht zu finden und sicherlich Geschmackssache. Wir haben uns in der Voreinstellung für die folgende Belegung entschieden:

Entsprechend der Spieltisch-Sicht ist links oben das Huvudverk, links unten das Pedal, rechts oben das Bröstverk und rechts unten das Svällverk. Grob gesehen stehen weisse Knöpfe für Prinzipale und Flöten, rote für Zungenregister, gelbe für Mixturen und ähnliche Register und grüne für Koppeln. Die Koppeln haben wir einer einfacheren Zuordnung halber (anders als in der Spieltisch-Sicht und am echten Spieltisch) unterhalb der Registerschalter des jeweiligen Werks angeordnet.

Demo-Videos

Komposition Link
Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer, Chaconne in A-Moll YouTube
Mark Lloyd Music: Georg Philipp Telemann, Straf mich nicht in deinem Zorn YouTube

Für noch mehr Demos, siehe BureaMini.